Holstein Canada logo

As a result of the recent call for nominations for candidates to serve on Holstein Canada's Board of Directors and following the required nomination process, the following acclaimed National Directors will return to the Board of Directors from 2014 through to 2017:

  • Alberta: Orville Schmidt
  • British Columbia: Richard Bosma (one-year term)*
  • Manitoba & Saskatchewan: Ron Boerchers
  • Eastern Ontario: Ron Sleeth (one-year term)*
  • Québec Director at large: Mario Perreault and Gilles Côté

An election will take place in the electoral district of Western Ontario for the vacant position of National Director with the following candidates:

  • Brian Slaughter, Warwick ON
  • Doug Peart, Hagersville ON
  • Brian Anderson, Tavistock ON

Ballots will be mailed out to all members in Western Ontario on January 8, 2014 and completed ballots must be returned by mail to Holstein Canada head office by February 8, 2014. The candidate selected for National Director for Western Ontario will be welcomed to the Board of Directors at the 2014 Annual General Meeting on Saturday, April 5, 2014 in Sherbrooke, Québec.

Return to Industry Buzz.