The information below has been supplied by dairy marketers and other industry organizations. It has not been edited, verified or endorsed by Hoard’s Dairyman.

Today, Agriculture Committee Chairman K. Michael Conaway (TX-11) announced the members who will lead the committee’s subcommittees in the 115th Congress.

“Our subcommittees will be instrumental in crafting the next farm bill. We have to get our work done right, and I am confident these chairmen will do just that. They have each shown excellent leadership skills in chairing subcommittees and are hard-working, respected leaders with a wide range of knowledge and expertise in the agriculture industry,” said Conaway.

The subcommittee Chairs are as follows:

Subcommittee on Commodity Exchanges, Energy, and Credit – Chairman Austin Scott

Subcommittee on Conservation and Forestry – Chairman Frank Lucas

Subcommittee on Nutrition – Chairman 'GT' Thompson

Subcommittee on General Farm Commodities and Risk Management – Chairman Rick Crawford

Subcommittee on Biotechnology, Horticulture, and Research – Chairman Rodney Davis

Subcommittee on Livestock and Foreign Agriculture – Chairman David Rouzer