The information below has been supplied by dairy marketers and other industry organizations. It has not been edited, verified or endorsed by Hoard’s Dairyman.

Ranking Member Collin Peterson today announced the 20 Democrats appointed to serve on the House Agriculture Committee for the 115th Congress.

“The Agriculture Committees new and returning members are ready to get to work on the wide variety of issues overseen by the Committee, including reauthorizing the 2014 Farm Bill. I look forward to working with them and the Republican members of the Committee this Congress,” Peterson said.

Democratic Members, by seniority:

· Collin Peterson (MN-7)

· David Scott (GA-13)

· Jim Costa (CA-16)

· Tim Walz (MN-1)

· Marcia Fudge (OH-11)

· Jim McGovern (MA-2)

· Filemon Vela (TX-34)

· Michelle Lujan Grisham (NM-1)

· Ann Kuster (NH-2)

· Rick Nolan (MN-8)

· Cheri Bustos (IL-17)

· Sean Patrick Maloney (NY-18)

· Stacey Plaskett (VI-AL)

· Alma Adams (NC-12)

· Dwight Evans (PA-2)

· Al Lawson (FL-5)

· Tom O’Halleran (AZ-1)

· Jimmy Panetta (CA-20)

· Darren Soto (FL-9)

· Lisa Blunt Rochester (DE-AL)