The information below has been supplied by dairy marketers and other industry organizations. It has not been edited, verified or endorsed by Hoard’s Dairyman.

Allen Merrill, a dairy farmer from Parker, South Dakota, was re-elected chairman of Midwest Dairy during the organization’s annual meeting held in conjunction with the Western Dairy Forum in Phoenix, Arizona.
2018 Corporate board officers
Elections for the Corporate board officer team also were held. Charles Krause, Buffalo, Minnesota, was re-elected first vice chairman; Dan Hotvedt, Decorah, Iowa, was elected second vice chairman; Lowell Mueller, Hooper, Nebraska, was re-elected secretary; and Barb Liebenstein, Dundas, Minnesota, was elected treasurer.

New members elected by their Divisions to the Midwest Dairy Corporate board include:

Kevin Buss, Hutchinson, Minnesota;
Karen Kasper, Owatonna, Minnesota;
Rita Mosset, Linton, North Dakota; and
Annelies Seffrood, Summit, South Dakota.

Division board officers and new members are as follows:

Illinois Division

Chairman – Bill Deutsch, Sycamore;
Vice Chairman – David Jarden, Staunton;
Secretary – Amy Hildebrandt, South Beloit; and
Treasurer – Glen Meier, Ridott.

Iowa Division

Chairman – Dan Hotvedt, Decorah;
Vice Chairman – Bruce Brockshus, Ocheyedan;
Secretary – Jonna Schutte, Monona; and
Treasurer – Larry Shover, Delhi.

Kelly Cunningham, Atlantic; Stephanie Dykshorn, Trenton; Madison Roth, Wayland; and Matt Schelling, Orange City; were seated as new members of the Iowa Division board.

Mo-Kan Division

Chairman – Byron Lehman, Newton, Kansas;
Vice Chairman – Alex Peterson, Trenton, Missouri;
Secretary – Donna Telle, Uniontown, Missouri; and
Treasurer – Curtis Steenbock, Longford, Kansas.

Minnesota Division

Chairwoman – Barb Liebenstein, Dundas;
Vice Chairman – Charles Krause, Buffalo;
Secretary – Rita Young, Plainview; and
Treasurer – Suzanne Vold, Glenwood.

The Minnesota Dairy Promotion Council, a quasi-governmental group with the same board members, elected the following:

Chairwoman – Kathy Skiba, North Branch;
Vice Chairman – Keith Knutson, Pine Island;
Secretary – Kristine Spadgenske, Menahga;
Treasurer – Chris Sukalski, Leroy; and
Executive member at-large – Peter Ripka, Ogilvie.

Mindi Arendt, Mazeppa; Sarah Kuechle, Eden Valley; and Jane Remiger, Wood Lake, were seated as new members of both the Minnesota Division board and the Minnesota Dairy Promotion Council.

Nebraska Division

Chairman – Marry Temme, Wayne;
Vice Chairman – Joyce Racicky, Mason City; and
Secretary/Treasurer – Deb Eschliman, Ericson.

Jodi Cast, Beaver Crossing, was seated as a new member of the Nebraska Division board.

North Dakota Division

Chairman – Kenton Holle, Mandan;
Vice Chairman – Terry Entzminger, Jamestown;
Secretary – Rita Mosset, Linton; and
Treasurer – Lilah Krebs, Gladstone.

Janal Hoff, Richardton, was seated as a new member of the North Dakota Division board.

Ozarks Division

Chairman – Nathan Roth, Mountain Grove, Missouri;
Vice Chairman – Marilyn Calvin, Mt. Vernon, Missouri;
Secretary – Lloyd Gunter, Conway, Missouri; and
Treasurer – Mark Fellwock, Monett, Missouri.

Sheri Atteberry, Conway, Missouri; Earl Dotson, Marionville, Missouri; Brittany Groves, Billings, Missouri; and John Samek, Bolivar, Missouri; were seated as new members of the Ozarks Division board.

South Dakota Division

Chairman – Jim Neugebauer, Dimock;
Vice Chair – Mike Frey, Claremont;
Secretary – Chris Fieber, Goodwin; and
Treasurer – Gary Jarding, Alexandria.

Midwest Dairy Association® represents 7,000 dairy farm families and works on their behalf to increase dairy sales, foster innovation and inspire consumer confidence in dairy products and practices. Midwest Dairy is funded by checkoff dollars from dairy farmers in a 10-state region, including Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota, Nebraska, Iowa, Illinois, Missouri, Kansas, Arkansas and eastern Oklahoma. For more information, visit Follow us on Twitter and find us on Facebook at Midwest Dairy.