The information below has been supplied by dairy marketers and other industry organizations. It has not been edited, verified or endorsed by Hoard’s Dairyman.

John Rettler of Neosho, Wis. was re-elected as president of FarmFirst Dairy Cooperative at a recent FarmFirst board meeting following the cooperative’s ninth annual meeting, held virtually on February 12, 2021.

Other officers re-elected were Steve Brock of Daggett, Mich. as vice-president, Kathy Bauer of Faribault, Minn. as secretary, and Wayne Gajewski of Athens, Wis. as treasurer.

Re-elected to a three-year term, on the ten-member board of directors included Dan Vandertie, Brussels, Wis. to serve District 2, Wayne Gajewski, Athens, Wis. to serve District 4 and Kathy Bauer, Faribault, Minn. to serve District 9. Other board members include Jean Reisinger of Spring Green, Wis. in District 5, Bob Dietzel of East Dubuque, Ill. in District 6, Rich Meyer of Unity, Wis. in District 7, Brian Wozniak of Stanley, Wis. in District 8 and Travis Clark of Rosendale, Wis. serving as the Young Cooperator Chair.

FarmFirst Dairy Cooperative, established in 2013 and based in Madison, Wis., represents farmers in Wisconsin, Minnesota, South Dakota, Michigan, Iowa, Illinois, and Indiana by providing legislative and regulatory advocacy, dairy marketing services, disaster protection, laboratory testing opportunities and industry promotion. FarmFirst Dairy Cooperative is a merger of three long-time prominent Wisconsin-based cooperatives. Learn more about FarmFirst Dairy Cooperative by visiting: