Two Year Colleges


Two-year programs are perfect for a short, intense, thorough education. But finding a program that fits your educational needs and pocketbook can be a challenge. To make searching easier, we survey a list of North American schools offering two-year courses in dairy or animal science every three years. The results from schools responding to our 2017 survey appear in the table.
 

CALIFORNIA

Modesto Junior College
435 College Avenue
Modesto, CA 95350
209-575-6053
Contact: Bill Hobby
Email: hobbyb@mjc.edu
Website: www.mjc.edu/instruction/agens

Santa Rosa Junior College 
1501 Mendocino Avenue 
Santa Rosa, CA 95404
707-527-4710
Contact: Amy Housman
Email: ahousman@santarosa.edu
Website: https://ag.santarosa.edu/animal-science


CONNECTICUT

University of Connecticut Ratcliffe Hicks School of Agriculture
3636 Horse Barn Road Extension Unit 4040
Storrs, CT 06269
860-486-2413
Contact: Sheila Andrew
Email: animalscience@uconn.edu
Website: http://rhsa.uconn.edu


ILLINOIS

Blackhawk College- East Campus
26230 Black Hawk Road
Galva, IL 61434
309-854-1724 
Contact: Samantha Rux
Email: ruxs@bhc.edu
Website: www.bhc.edu/agriculture

Joliet Junior College
1215 Houbolt Road
Joliet, IL 60431
815-280-2273
Contact: William Johnson
Email: bjohnson@jjc.edu
Website: http://www.jjc.edu/ag/Pages/default.aspx

Kaskaskia College
27210 College Road
Centralia , IL 62801
618-545-3381
Contact: Aaron Heinzmann
Email: aheinzmann@kaskaskia.edu
Website: www.kaskaskia.edu
 

IOWA

Dordt College
498 4th Ave. NE
Sioux Center, IA 51250
712-722-6270
Contact: John Olthoff
Email: John.Olthoff@dordt.edu
Website: www.dordt.edu

Northeast Iowa Community College
1527 Highway S
Calmar, IA 52132
563-419-3870
Contact: Dave Lawstuen
Email: lawstuend@nicc.edu
Website:  https://www.nicc.edu​

KENTUCKY

Eastern Kentucky University
521 Lancaster Avenue, Carter Room 2
Richmond, KY 40475
859-622-2228
Contact: Ed Davis
Email: Ed.davis@eku.edu
Website: www.agriculture.eku.edu
 
 

MICHIGAN

Andrews University
8385 Farm Oval
Berrien Springs, MI 49104
269-471-6006
Contact: Katherine Koudele
Email: koudelej@andrews.edu
Website: www.andrews.edu/agriculture

Michigan State Institute of Agricultural Technology
1250 Anthony Hall
Department of Animal Science
East Lansing, MI 48824-1225
517-353-7855
Contact: Joe Domecq
Email: domecqjo@msu.edu
Website: www.canr.msu.edu



MINNESOTA

Ridgewater College 
2101 15th Ave NW
Willmar, MN 56201
320-222-5269
Contact: Wade Gustafson
Email: wade.gustafson@ridgewater.edu
Website: www.ridgewater.edu

South Central College- Mankato
1920 Lee Boulevard.
North Mankato, MN 56005
507-327-5790
Contact: Don Hermanson
Email: don.hermanson@southcentral.edu
Website: www.southcentral.edu/agribusiness
 


MISSOURI

Northwest Missouri State University
800 University Drive
Maryville, MO 64468
660-562-1155
Contact: Rod Barr
Email: rbarr@nwmissouri.edu
Website: www.nwmissouri.edu/ag
 
 

NEW HAMPSHIRE

Thompson School of Applied Science at the University of New Hampshire 
34 Sage Way, Barton-Cole Hall, UNH
Durham, NH 03824
603-862-2625
Contact: Drew Conroy
Email: drew.conroy@unh.edu
Website: https://colsa.unh.edu/tsas/aas



NEW YORK

Alfred State College
10 Upper Campus Drive
Alfred, NY 14802
607-587-4714
Contact: Philip Schroeder
Email: schroepd@alfredstate.edu
Website:http://catalog.alfredstate.edu/current/department/agriculture-veterinary-technology/

Morrisville State College
P.O. Box 901
Morrisville, NY 13408
315-684-6301
Contact: Steve Mooney
Email: mooneycs@morrisville.edu
Website: www.morrisville.edu/dairy

State University of New York (SUNY) at Cobleskill
SUNY Cobleskill, Center for Agriculture and Natural Resources, Building 114
Rockland Lane
Cobleskill, NY 12043
518-255-5868
Contact: Timothy Moore
Email: lateral@cobleskill.edu
Website: www.cobleskill.edu
 
 

OHIO

Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute
1328 Dover Road
Wooster, OH 44691
330-287-1373
Contact: Royce Thornton
Email: thornton.5@osu.edu
Website: www.ati.osu.edu



OKLAHOMA

Redlands Community College
5005 Darlington Rd.
El Reno, OK 73036
405-422-6293
Contact: Ed Zweiacher
Email: zweiachere@redlandscc.edu
Website: www.redlandscc.edu
 


VERMONT

Vermont Technical College
P.O. Box 500
Randolph Center, VT 05061
802-728-1793
Contact: Kimberly Crowe
Email: kcrowe@vtc.edu
Website: www.vtc.edu/agricultureinstitute
 


VIRGINIA

Agriculture Technology Program, Virginia Tech
175 West Campus Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-7950
Contact: Paul Mykerezi
Email: pmykerez@vt.edu
Website: www.agtech.vt.edu



WISCONSIN

Blackhawk Technical College
210 4th Avenue 
Monroe, WI 53566
608-329-8210
Contact: Dustin Williams 
Email: dwilliams61@blackhawk.edu
Website: www.blackhawk.edu

Fox Valley Technical College
1825 N. Bluemond Drive
Appleton, WI 54912
920-735-5672
Contact: Randy Tenpas or Kevin Rauchholz
Email: tenpas@fvtc.edu or rauchhol@fvtc.edu
Website: www.fvtc.edu

Lakeshore Technical College
1290 North Avenue
Cleveland, WI 53015
920-693-1259
Contact: Craig Lallensack or Rachel Kroeplien
Email: craig.lallensack@gotoltc.edu or rachel.kroeplien@gotoltc.edu
Website: https://gotoltc.edu

Northcentral Technical College
1000 West Campus Drive
Wausau, WI 54476
715-675-1414
Contact: Victoria Pietz
E-mail: pietz@ntc.edu
Website: https://www.ntc.edu/locations/agriculture-center-of-excellence

Southwest Wisconsin Technical College
1800 Bronson Boulevard
Fennimore, WI 53809
608-822-2655
Contact: Jeff Dornink
Email: jdornink@swtc.edu
Website: www.swtc.edu

UW-Madison Farm and Industry Short Course
116 Agriculture Hall, 1450 Linden Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608-263-3918
Contact: Jessie Potterton
Email: fisc@cals.wisc.edu
Website: https://fisc.cals.wisc.edu

Wisconsin Indianhead Technical College
1900 College Drive
Rice Lake, WI 54868
715-234-7082 extension 5377
Contact: Jeffrey Johnson, D.V.M.
Email: jeffrey.johnson@witc.edu
Website: www.witc.edu/pgmpages/dairyhd/index.htm
 


CANADA

McGill University-Macdonald Campus
Harrison House, 21111 Lakeshore Road
Ste. Anne de Bellevue, Quebec, Canada H9X 3V9
514-398-7818
Contact: Caitlin MacDougall
Email: fmt.macdonald@mcgill.ca
Website: www.mcgill.ca/fmt

University of Guelph, Ridgetown Campus
120 Main Street E 
Ridgetown, ON, Canada N0P 2CO
519-674-1500 ext. 63256
Contact: Alison McMahon
Email: rcampus@uoguelph.ca
Website: http://ridgetownc.uoguelph.ca