The information below has been supplied by dairy marketers and other industry organizations. It has not been edited, verified or endorsed by Hoard's Dairyman.

The Illinois Soybean Association (ISA) is excited to announce the return of their annual ISA Achievement Awards Program, designed to honor individuals who have impacted the Illinois soybean industry.

The five award categories include:

The Illinois Soybean Association Chairman’s Award recognizes an individual who has gone above and beyond to serve the state’s soybean interests. It is the highest award given by the ISA Association, and is presented in appreciation of one’s dedication, leadership, and years of service to the soybean industry.

The Illinois Soybean Association’s Legislator of the Year Award recognizes an Illinois lawmaker who is actively making a difference for soybean farmers by advocating for policy and regulatory issues important to our industry. The award is presented in recognition of a proven track record of support and for championing farm policy.

The Illinois Soybean Association Excellence in Media Award recognizes a member of the media who promotes Illinois soybeans and Illinois agriculture through their coverage in print, broadcast, social and beyond.

The Friend of Illinois Soybean Farmers Award recognizes a friend to the organization in any capacity and is presented in appreciation of one’s efforts in championing on behalf of Illinois soybean farmers.

The Illinois Soybean Association Farm Family of the Year Award recognizes an Illinois farm family who is actively engaged in ISA’s membership program, along with showing commitment to ISA programming and with demonstrated impact in our industry and in their communities.

“Recognition in our industry can be hard to come by,” says ISA Chairman Steve Pitstick. “I’m proud to be a part of an organization that honors the hardworking individuals who are leading agriculture into a new era through leadership, excellence, commitment and service.”

To apply or make a nomination before July 7 and view past winners please visit Winners will be announced in the fall at the ISA Achievement Awards Banquet.

The Illinois Soybean Association (ISA) checkoff and membership programs represent more than 43,000 soybean farmers in Illinois. The checkoff funds market development, soybean production and government relations efforts, while the membership program, Illinois Soybean Growers (ISG) and the Illinois Soybean Growers PAC actively advocates for positive and impactful legislation for farmers at local, state and national levels. ISA upholds the interests of Illinois soybean farmers through promotion, advocacy, research and education with the vision of becoming a trusted partner of Illinois soybean farmers to ensure their profitability now and for future generations.