The information below has been supplied by dairy marketers and other industry organizations. It has not been edited, verified or endorsed by Hoard’s Dairyman.

Foremost Farms awarded fourteen students with $3,000 each to help fund their post-secondary education as part of the Foremost Farms Foundation’s Agricultural Education and Cow-lege Cash annual scholarship program, for a total of $42,000.

Each spring, Foremost Farms proudly awards scholarships to children of seven Foremost Farms employees and seven member farmers based on academic success and community involvement. This scholarship program stands as a testament to Foremost Farms' dedication to nurturing educational excellence, upholding the pledge to serve as a Force for Good in the communities we serve.

“We strive to be a “Force for Good” in the communities we serve, which is one of the four core values at Foremost Farms,” said Greg Schlafer, President and CEO. “We want to create opportunities for student achievement and contribute to the next generation of workforce success.”

This year’s scholars’ intended continuing education programs include agriculture, health care, criminal justice and marketing.

Scholarship funds are offered through Foremost Farms Charitable Foundation and are largely generated by employee-sponsored events and an annual golf outing.

2024 Foremost Farms Agricultural Education Scholarship Recipients:

  • Connor Albricht – Committed to University of Wisconsin – River Falls
  • Machenzie Aurit – University of Wisconsin – Platteville
  • Kayla Masselink – Dordt University
  • Carina Pitzen – Committed to University of Wisconsin – Platteville
  • Eloise Rohloff – Committed to University of Wisconsin – Platteville
  • Addison Wemark – University of Wisconsin-Platteville
  • Karlee Whitmore – Committed to Michigan State University

2024 Foremost Farms Cow-lege Cash Scholarship Recipients:

  • Kim Lux – University of Wisconsin – Madison
  • Emily Pierce – Undecided
  • Brianna Reimer – Committed to University of Wisconsin – Eau Claire
  • Nolan Schmidt – Committed to Fox Valley Technical College
  • Pyper Schultz – University of Wisconsin – River Falls
  • Sadie Strehlow – University of Wisconsin – La Crosse
  • George Zimbric – Undecided

Note: Scholarship America selects winners independently based on criteria including academic performance, leadership and participation in school and community activities, work experience, statement of career and educational aspirations, involvement in dairy farm operations, and unusual personal or family circumstances.

About Foremost Farms USA

Foremost Farms USA® is a dairy cooperative representing hundreds of Midwest dairy farmer members located across seven Midwest states, including Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio and Wisconsin – America’s Dairyland. It is one of the largest, leading dairy cooperatives in the United States and a major food manufacturing business.