Depart of Ag Trade & Consumer Protection logo
The Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection (DATCP) released today the eight districts involved in the 2013 Wisconsin Milk Marketing Board (WMMB) elections. DATCP, which oversees the nomination and election process, is inviting dairy farmers who have an interest in serving the state's dairy industry and shaping its future to submit a nomination to represent their district. Nomination forms must be submitted by February 22.

2013 WMMB Director Elections – Eight Districts

District 3
Counties: Lincoln, Oneida, Price, Taylor

District 6
Counties: Chippewa, Eau Claire
WMMB 2013 Director Elections logo
District 9
Counties: Menominee, Shawano, Waupaca

District 12
Counties: Portage, Waushara, Wood

District 15
Counties: Adams, Juneau, Monroe

District 18
Counties: Kenosha, Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Racine, Sheboygan, Washington, Waukesha

District 21
Counties: Crawford, Vernon

District 24
Counties: Dane, Jefferson

Each year, Wisconsin dairy farmers elect one-third of the WMMB 25-member board to three-year terms. Directors must actively sell milk into commercial channels and live in the district they represent.

Contact Noel Favia with questions at (608) 224-5140 or In addition, dairy farmers can visit for more information about director responsibilities and the election process.