Semex is pleased to announce that Gerrit Wensink (EastGen) has been appointed as President & Chairman of the Board for 2016-2017, succeeding Norm McNaughton (EastGen). Norm will continue as Executive Member of the Board. Also assisting Gerrit is Gary Bowers (CIAQ), who has been re-elected for a second term serving as Vice President. Other members of the Board of Directors include: Robert Wright (EastGen); Warren MacIntosh (EastGen); and Art Pruim (WestGen).

Semex is also pleased to welcome four new members who will serve on its Board of Directors:

  • Jean Bissonnette (CIAQ)
  • Ben Brandsema (WestGen)
  • Jean-Franc?ois Morin (CIAQ)
  • Jean-Franc?ois Simard (CIAQ)

Semex consists of three Partner Owners: WestGen, CIAQ (Centre d'inse?mination artificielle du Que?bec) and EastGen.
For more information on Semex, Genetics for Life or any of Semex's products and services visit

Return to Industry Buzz.