At the Wisconsin Milk Marketing Board (WMMB) annual reorganization meeting held in early July, WMMB directors elected officers to lead the organization through the next fiscal year, which began July 1 and will conclude June 30, 2017.

Re-elected to serve as Board Chair was Connie Seefeldt (Coleman, District 2). Dean Strauss, (Sheyboygan Falls, District 18) will serve another term as Vice Chair. Also re-elected as Secretary was Steven Sternweis, (Marshfield, District 8) and Treasurer were and Jay Stauffacher, (Darlington, District 23). Also elected to serve on the seven-person Executive Committee were Jeff Strassburg (Wittenburg, District 9) as Chair, Communications Committee; Ken Heiman (Marshfield, District 12) as Chair, Channel Management Committee; and Kay Zwald (Hammond, District 5) as Chair, Policy/Bylaw Committee.


Additionally, David Bangart (Greenwood, District 7) was elected to serve as Chair of the Center for Dairy Research (CDR) liaison committee. WMMB continues to support the efforts of the much respected CDR through funding, research, collaboration and technical support.

The WMMB Board of Directors is comprised of 25 dairy farmers who are elected by their peers for three-year terms. WMMB's directors set policies and procedures, supervise business affairs and approve annual budgets. For more information about WMMB programs and promotions, visit www.WMMB.com.

The Wisconsin Milk Marketing Board is a nonprofit organization of Wisconsin dairy producers that promotes the consumption of milk, cheese and other dairy products made in America's Dairyland.

Return to Industry Buzz.