The information below has been supplied by dairy marketers and other industry organizations. It has not been edited, verified or endorsed by Hoard’s Dairyman.

The Minnesota Milk Producers Association welcomed two new directors and two new executive committee members as a result of their 2018 annual meeting and Minnesota Milk Conference and Expo November 27-29 at Treasure Island Resort and Casino in Welch, Minn.

Newly elected members to the board of directors include Ron Miller of Enchanted Dairy, Little Falls; Paul Daley of Daley Farms LLP, Pine Island. Re-elected as incumbents were Garrett Luthens of Skyview Dairy, Hutchinson; and Shelly DePestel of Daley Farms of Lewiston LLP, Lewiston.

The Executive Committee, elected by the board of directors, for 2018-2019 is President Dave Buck, Bucks Unlimited, Goodhue; Vice President Shelly DePestel, Daley Farms of Lewiston LLP; Secretary Bob Dombeck, Sandhill Dairy Inc., Perham; and Treasurer Rick Smith of Blue Edge Dairy, Adams.

They will serve alongside continuing board members who include Aaron Vogt, Vogt Dairy, Sauk Centre; Kindra Carlson, Carlson Dairy, Pennock; Kristine Spadgenske, Spadgenske Dairy, Menahga; Marianne Peterson, J.M. Peterson Farms, Pine City; Pat Lunemann, Twin Eagle Dairy, Clarissa; Tom Sedgeman, Sedgeman Dairy, Sauk Centre; and Rod Schulze, Schulze Dairy, LLC, Holland.

Minnesota Milk Producers Association is a membership organization representing grassroots dairy farmers through policy work, education and membership development. Our work is vital to the future of Minnesota’s dairy industry and is directed by a board of dairy farmers elected by their peers. For more information, visit