The information below has been supplied by dairy marketers and other industry organizations. It has not been edited, verified or endorsed by Hoard’s Dairyman.

Dairy farmers in eight Wisconsin Milk Marketing Board (WMMB) d/b/a/ Dairy Farmers of Wisconsin districts have until May 24 to vote for candidates in eight open seats in the current election.

The candidates for the 2019 election, listed alphabetically by district, are:

District 3: Lincoln, Oneida, Price and Taylor counties

Nominee – Mark Leder – Gleason

District 6: Chippewa and Eau Claire counties

Nominees – Jaclyn Backhaus, Boyd, and Douglas Danielson, Cadott

District 9: Shawano and Waupaca counties

Nominees – Donald Robaidek, Pulaski, and Jeff Strassburg, Wittenberg

District 12: Portage, Waushara and Wood counties

Nominees – Ken Heiman, Marshfield, and Steve Pankratz, Marshfield

District 15: Adams, Juneau and Monroe counties

Nominee – Mary Cook, Wilton

District 18: Kenosha, Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Racine, Sheboygan, Washington, and Waukesha

Nominee – Dean Strauss, Sheboygan Falls

District 21: Crawford and Vernon counties

Nominees – Gail Klinkner, Viroqua, Kevin Wallaser, Desoto, Danika Wehling, Westby

District 24: Dane and Jefferson counties

Nominees – Virgil Haag, Mount Horeb, and Tina Hinchley, Cambridge

Eligible producers who have not received a ballot can request one by contacting Debbie Gegare, Market Orders program coordinator, at 608-224-5116 or Completed ballots must be signed and sent to WI DATCP, Marketing Order Program, P.O. Box 8911, Madison, WI 53708-8911. The ballots must be postmarked on or before May 24. Unsigned ballots will not be counted.

To view candidate biographies and for more information on the DFW election, visit Elected producers will serve three-year terms starting July 1, 2019.

DATCP administers elections for Wisconsin commodity marketing boards. To learn more about the market order boards, visit

Find more DATCP news in our Newsroom, on Facebook, on Twitter or on Instagram.