The delegate election is underway for next year's Holstein Association USA Annual Meeting, to be held June 29 and 30, 2012, in Springfield, Mo. Nominating petitions have been mailed to members, and must be returned to Holstein Association USA on or before July 25, 2011. The following individuals are ineligible to be nominated, having served as delegates at the last three consecutive Annual Meetings: Mike Ryan, Alabama Douglas J. Carlson, Connecticut Dale Drendel, Illinois Brian W. Olbrich, Illinois Mark W. Kerndt, Iowa Richard D. Hyde, Michigan Loren Olson, Minnesota Beth E. Keene, New York Barry M. England, Pennsylvania Rebecca Jackson, Pennsylvania Kenneth M. Umble, Pennsylvania Gordon M. Wood, Pennsylvania Martha E. Seifert, Vermont Matthew James Nuckols, Virginia Andrew P. Portman, Washington Steven G. Holte, Wisconsin Kathleen O'Keefe, Wisconsin Members are encouraged to nominate individuals they think will be interested in serving as an Annual Meeting delegate. It is recommended to nominate more than the number of delegates allowed for their district, in case an elected delegate is unable to serve and an alternate is needed. Once a member is nominated, they will receive notification. Nominees should consider whether or not they will be able to attend the Annual Meeting. If nominees do not wish to serve as a delegate or feel they will not be able to attend the Annual Meeting, they should request their name be removed from the ballot, which must be done no later than August 8. Delegate election ballots will be mailed to members in late August, and are due at the Holstein Association USA office by October 7. Those on the ballot will be notified of the election results in November. Contact Jodi Hoynoski at 800.952.5200, ext. 4261, or with questions about the Holstein Association USA delegate election process. 07.13.2011