The information below has been supplied by dairy marketers and other industry organizations. It has not been edited, verified or endorsed by Hoard’s Dairyman.

The Minnesota Milk Producers Association is announcing the 2020 recipients of its annual scholarship awards. Ten outstanding individuals from seven schools are this year’s awardees.

The 2020 scholarship recipients are:

· Kelsey Erf, of Oakdale, attending South Dakota State University, studying dairy science with a minor in communications, daughter of Dave and Kathy Erf.

· Bethany Groos, of Howard Lake, attending Iowa State University, studying biological systems, daughter of Sean and Linda Groos.

· Ashley Gruenes, of Richmond, attending Ridgewater College, studying dairy management, daughter of Arnie and Kris Gruenes.

· Amy Kyllo, of Byron, attending Rochester Community and Technical College, studying mass communications transfer pathway, daughter of Paul and Susan Kyllo.

· Katherine Maus, of Freeport, attending Minnesota State University - Moorhead, studying business administration, daughter of Darrel and Lisa Maus.

· Grady Moorse, of Minneota, attending Lake Area Technical Institute, studying dairy operations, son of Greg and Becky Moorse.

· Isaac Nelson, of Sleepy Eye, attending University of Minnesota – Twin Cities, studying animal science and food science, son of Brian and Jill Nelson.

· Corey Roberts, of Menahga, attending Ridgewater College, studying farm operations and management with a dairy emphasis, son of Tim and Sheila Roberts.

· Catherine Thompson, of Plainview, attending University of Minnesota – Twin Cities, studying agricultural communications and marketing, daughter of Donny and Holly Thompson.

· Jacob Twohey, of Stewartville, attending University of Minnesota – Twin Cities, studying animal science, son of Edward and Sherri Twohey.

Minnesota Milk has awarded more than $105,000 in scholarships since 2006. Every year, money is raised during an auction in conjunction with the Minnesota Milk Dairy Conference and Expo. Scholarship applications are due each June.