The information below has been supplied by dairy marketers and other industry organizations. It has not been edited, verified or endorsed by Hoard’s Dairyman.

The Wisconsin 4-H Foundation is proud to announce this year’s scholarship recipients. A record number of exemplary applications were submitted for consideration. Scholarships are awarded through company and individual endowed funds by supporters who share a passion for 4-H and the leadership and life skills it teaches.

This year’s scholarship winners are:

Harold and Irene Hendrickson Memorial Scholarship

$2,500 scholarship, two awarded

  • Connor Bruins of Brandon, Fond du Lac County
  • Marin Stauffacher of Columbus, Columbia County

Oscar G. & Mary W. Woelfel Memorial Scholarship

$1,000 scholarship, five awarded

  • Jesse Groell of Osseo, Eau Claire County
  • Kelsey Henderson of Kenosha, Racine County
  • Lindsay Propst of Beaver Dam, Dodge County
  • Natalie Roe of Monticello, Green County
  • Lauren Thompson of Woodville, Saint Croix County

Frances & Phyllis Conrad Memorial Scholarship

$1,000 scholarship, two awarded

  • Matthew Harle of New Richmond, Saint Croix County
  • Joseph Krahn of Eden, Fond du Lac County

T.L. Bewick Memorial Scholarship

$1,000 scholarship, five awarded

  • Lindsey Berg of Arcadia, Buffalo County
  • Frances Duffek of Hartford, Washington County
  • Elizabeth Glandt of Bangor, La Crosse County
  • Abby Ruedinger of Larsen, Winnebago County
  • Valorie Schamens of Jefferson, Jefferson County

Culver’s 4-H Scholarship

$1,000 scholarship, two awarded

  • Stephanie Farrey of Whitewater, Rock County
  • Kate Loucks of Weston, Marathon County

Cynthia Hoehne Scholarship Award

$1,000 scholarship, one awarded

  • Madison Thiex of Webster, Burnett County

Elizabeth Salter-Eby Memorial Scholarship

$750 scholarship, one awarded

  • Emma Moore of Balsam Lake, Polk County

Betty Krueger Memorial Scholarship

$500 scholarship, one awarded

  • Brook Putz of Fountain City, Buffalo County

The Wisconsin 4-H Foundation awards more than $19,000 in scholarships annually to outstanding Wisconsin students pursuing higher education. Scholarship recipients are selected based on demonstrated personal growth, development and leadership, academic performance and future educational goals.

The Wisconsin 4-H Foundation, based in Madison, Wisconsin, provides essential funding for 4-H programs throughout Wisconsin. Nearly 150,000 youth and more than 22,000 volunteers participate in and support Wisconsin 4-H programs. By partnering with individuals, corporations and foundations, the Foundation supports 4-H youth who take part in various 4-H leadership, development, and community-building activities throughout the state. Learn more about the Wisconsin 4-H Foundation by visiting