Holstein CAHolstein Canada continues to invest in young leaders and the future of the dairy industry with the announcement of the 2015 Education Award winners. The six $1,000 education awards fall under "Awards and Recognition", one of the 5 pillars in Holstein Canada's Young Leader program.

The Young Leader advisory committee consisting of Kenton Lindenbach (Sask.), Stephanie Murphy (Ont.), Melissa Marcoux (Que.), and Nick Brown (N.B.) helped in the selection of the 6 exemplary recipients. The winners were chosen based on their farm and work experience, career choice, youth program involvement and scholastic achievements.

Congratulations go out to the following deserving Young Leaders:
Mark Sweetnam - Winkler, Man.
Hayley Wilson - Whycocomagh, N.S.
Shaelyn Prins - Corbyville, Ont.
Derek Van de Walle - St Marys, Ont.
Mauranne Hebert - Ste-Helene-de-Kamouraska, Oue.
Laurie Laliberte - Leclercville, Oue.

The education awards were established to award well-rounded young dairy leaders who have made a positive impact on their community and a commitment to help better the industry.
Return to Industry Buzz.