Jan. 18 2017 02:50 PM

2016 Education Award Winners Announced

The information below has been supplied by dairy marketers and other industry organizations. It has not been edited, verified or endorsed by Hoard’s Dairyman.

Holstein Canada’s commitment to young dairy leaders across the country remains evident in the Education awards given annually. The $1,000-Education Awards fall under pillar three of ‘Awards and Recognition’ in the Association’s Young Leader program, and are awarded to up to six exemplary Young Leaders from across the country each year. The Young Leader Committee selected six worthy recipients from a fantastic crop of 2016 applicants. Candidates were evaluated on their farm and work involvement; youth program involvement; career choice; and scholastic achievements. Congratulations to the following six individuals chosen as the 2016 Education Award winners:
  • Maryje Bikker, Alberta
  • Michael Myatt-MacDonald, Nova Scotia
  • Erica Sayles, Ontario
  • Taylor Nelson, Ontario
  • Valérie Bolduc, Quebec
  • Rosalie Dubois, Quebec

The goal of the Education awards is to select and award well-rounded individuals in the Canadian dairy industry that have made a commitment to their industry, career, community and school. Winners selected to receive the awards excel in all of these areas, and every year are exceptional candidates amongst strong groups of applicants.

Visit our website at www.holstein.ca