The information below has been supplied by dairy marketers and other industry organizations. It has not been edited, verified or endorsed by Hoard’s Dairyman.

The Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection (DATCP) has certified the Wisconsin Milk Marketing Board (WMMB) dba Dairy Farmers of Wisconsin (DFW) 2020 Board of Directors election results. Starting July 1, 2020, the newly elected dairy producers will be begin a three-year term on the DFW Board.

Election results:

District 1 - Ashland, Bayfield, Burnett, Douglas, Iron, Rusk, Sawyer and Washburn counties

    • Brenda Schloneger, Shell Lake

District 4 - Barron and Polk counties

    • Sara Bahgat-Eggert, Clayton

District 7 - Clark County

    • David Bangart, Greenwood

District 10 - Brown, Door and Kewaunee counties

    • Tasha Schleis, Kewaunee

District 13 - Buffalo, Pepin and Pierce counties

    • Robert Sendelbach, Cochrane

District 16 - Fond du Lac, Green Lake and Marquette counties

    • Janet Clark, Rosendale

District 19 - Columbia and Dodge counties

    • Mark Crave, Watertown

District 22 - Grant County

    • Ann Kieler, Platteville

District 25 - Green, Rock and Walworth counties

    • Stacy Eberle, Monroe

DFW directors guide the organization’s finances, formulate and set its policies and long-range business plan, and maintain its mission: To help grow demand for Wisconsin milk by providing programs that enhance the competitiveness of the Wisconsin dairy industry. Through these initiatives, a DFW director has the opportunity to represent Wisconsin dairy producers and products, as well as become involved in activities that inform and educate consumers.

DATCP supervises the election and monitors board operations for compliance with applicable statues and rules.

About the 2020 Election

There were 12 certified candidates running for nine positions. Of 2,668 dairy producers living in the election districts, per DATCP records, 13.5% returned ballots. District 19, with two candidates, recorded the most election participation with 29.1% of eligible producers voting. The election closed May 22, 2020. For more information visit DFW Elections. This site also contains director biography information.