The information below has been supplied by dairy marketers and other industry organizations. It has not been edited, verified or endorsed by Hoard’s Dairyman.

Holstein Canada’s commitment to young dairy leaders across the country remains evident in the Education Award that is given annually. The $1000.00 Education Awards fall under pillar three of “Awards and Recognition” in the Young Leader Program, and are awarded to six recipients from across the country yearly. The Young Leader Committee selected six worthy candidates from this year’s bundle of applications. Applicants were evaluated on their farm and work involvement; youth and community involvement; career choice, scholastic achievements and new this year an essay question based on Holstein Canada’s services. This year’s Education Award winners are:
  • Rachel Boonstoppel, Manitoba
  • Spencer Macneill, Prince Edward Island
  • Alex Dolson, Ontario
  • Angela Pfaeffli, Ontario
  • Martha Mackinnon, Quebec
  • Raphaël Chabot, Quebec

The goal of the Education Award is to select and award well rounded individuals in the Canadian Dairy Industry that have made a commitment to their industry, their career, community and school. On behalf of the selection committee, I would like to congratulate this year’s winners as they were exceptional candidates that have bright futures in Agriculture.