Do you have dairy market questions related to the upheaval caused by COVID-19?

Then send those questions today to editors@hoards.com. Our editorial team will review them and present them for consideration to our team of dairy economists.

Those questions will be answered live on Wednesday, April 15, at 11 a.m. Central Daylight Time (CDT), as four leading dairy economists join forces to sort through the coronavirus pandemic and its upheaval on our dairy markets.

The live broadcast will take place on Hoard’s Dairyman DairyLivestream. Register for the broadcast and receive email reminders here.

To bring clarity to the topic, panelists will focus on three crucial supply chain aspects:

Dairy farm economic impacts

Milk hauling and processing disruption

Dairy sales shifts in both retail and food service

Presenters will include the University of Wisconsin’s Mark Stephenson and Cornell University’s Andy Novakovic and Chris Wolf. The live, online YouTube meeting will be hosted by Corey Geiger, managing editor of Hoard’s Dairyman. This dynamic team of economists has been sharing insight on dairy markets for a combined 120 years.

The quick-hitting broadcast will be conversational in nature and is expected to run 30 minutes followed by audience questions.

An ongoing series through April and May

Given the speed of change, the economic foursome will gather Wednesdays throughout April, and coverage could continue well into May. Again, you may register for the broadcast and receive email reminders.

Join us each Wednesday at 12 p.m. EDT; 11 a.m. CDT; 10 a.m. MDT; and 9 a.m. PDT for these important business updates.

To comment, email your remarks to intel@hoards.com.
(c) Hoard's Dairyman Intel 2020
April 13, 2020
Subscribe to Hoard's Dairyman Intel by clicking the button below